Frequently Asked Questions

- How much does it cost?

- When the call starts?

- Are there natives and teachers?

- Do you have social media groups?

- How long do we talk?

- How many people obviously are on the call?

- What is the topic?

- Am I obligated to speak?

​- Is it necessary to use a camera?

- How do you manage a call?

- I'm new here, what should I do?

- I'm a teacher/native - how can I join?

- I want to speak with natives or teachers?

- I can't speak. May I only listen?

- How much does it cost?

 

It's free now and we always will have free rooms for speaking.

But probably we start some: 

- paid courses

- paid rooms with natives and teachers. 

- paid thematic close rooms

- When the call starts?

6.00 AM Costa Rica (UTC-6)

12.00 PM London (UTC+0 ) 

2.00 PM Cairo (UTC+2 ) 

3.00 PM Moscow (UTC+3 ) 

7.30 PM Kabul (UTC+4:30 ) 

5.30 PM Indian (UTC+5.30)

6.00 PM Bangladesh (UTC+6.00)

7.00 PM Thailand (UTC+7.00)

7.00 PM Vietnam (UTC+7.00)

 

- Are there natives and teachers?

Every Wednesday and Saturday we speak with natives.

Sometimes we invite teachers and have free lessons. 

Join our public groups and check the schedule and announces on the 

- Do you have social media groups?

- Facebook

- WhatsApp ( Second WhatsApp group)

- Telegram

- How long do we talk?

1- 2 hours. You can join any moment. You are welcome!

- How many people obviously are on the call?

Or group raises every day.  When there are joined more than 10 participants, we split a call into small rooms.  

If we speak with natives or teachers we do not split a call.

- What is the topic?

Every day we have a new topic and a set of questions. We use the questions to ask everyone and to let everyone answer and have a chance to speak.

- Am I obligated to speak?

It is up to you to speak or not to speak. 

​- Is it necessary to use a camera?

Nope

- How do you manage a call?

Usually, we have a leader who helps newbies. But be ready to manage yourself.  We have a topic and questions and we use them to practice.

If there are too many participants we split a room on  some small rooms.

- I'm new here, what should I do?

Join our social media groups and talk with partners to ask them. 

Get a link and  join our call. 

- I'm a teacher/native - how can I join?

You have to contact an admin. There are some ways:
- write a message in an online chat on the right bottom corner.

- go to our Facebook page and send a message to the page

- join our other social media groups and contact with an admin

- join a call and find an admin there

- I want to speak with natives or teachers?

 

Check the schedule on the Facebook.

Find the nearest day with a native or a teacher and join.

Now we speak  with natives and Wednesday and some Saturdays

- I can't speak. May I only listen?

Sure.